Connect with us
oppabet gambling website 2022

5 Best football clubs in India

Indian Football news

5 Best football clubs in India

5 Best football clubs in India

Football is overlooked in a country where cricket is worshiped, however, football also has its root right from the time of the British Raj in India. Along with cricket football is also emerging rapidly especially in the youth of India. With some immense talented footballers, Indian football is making its name in world football slowly and steadily. Sunil Chhetri of Bengaluru FC is ranked third in top men’s international goal scorer. On the other hand, Shubho Paul of Suveda Delhi FC got selected in Bayern Munich’s under 19 teams. Indian football clubs are nowhere behind in producing such great talents. Here is a list of the 5 best football clubs in India.

  1. Bengaluru F.C.

In Indian Football history Bengaluru F.C is one of the youngest and most successful clubs. Formed in the year 2013, Bengaluru F.C. has won several league titles and was the runners-up in the Asian Football Club. As of now, it stands on the top of the ISL points table. Indian football superstar Sunil Chhetri is a forward and captain of this club.

  1. ATKT Mohun Bagan

One of the oldest and best football clubs in India and the continent ATKT Mohun Bagan was founded on 15th August 1889. Mohun Bagan became the first club to win the FC Shield in the year 1911 against East Yorkshire Regiment. The historic Kolata-based club has nurtured great players like Baichung Bhutia, Sunil Chettri, Chuni Goswami, Goshta Pal, and many more.

  1. Chennaiyin F.C.

In the history of the Indian Super League – ISL Chennaiyin F.C. has one of the largest fan bases. The club is the two times champion of the ISL and is a hot contestant of the title. Apart from this, Chennaiyin F.C. is one of the three pillars of the South Indian Derby accompanied by Kerela Blasters and Bengaluru F.C.

  1. Mumbai City F.C.

Indian professional football club Mumbai City competes in the top flight of the Indian Super League. Mumbai City is the first team to win both the ISL title and the League Winners Shield in the same season. The owners of this Indian football club are City football group which also owns the famous Premier League club Manchester City. seven years young club came into the limelight after defeating F.C. Pune city by a score of 5-0 in the first season of the Indian Super League.

  1. Churchill Brothers S.C.

Churchill Brothers is a football club based in Goa that competes in the I-League. Many tend to confuse with FC Goa but CBSC was founded 33 years ago in 1988. This legendary football club is one of the founding members of the well-renowned I League tournament. It has also won eight Goa League Champions Cups, three Durand Cups, and a Federation Cup.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Must See

More in Indian Football news