Connect with us

Most successful FIFA Club World Cup winner

Latest Football News

Most successful FIFA Club World Cup winner

Most successful FIFA Club World Cup winner

Real Madrid has won the most FIFA Club World Cup winning the title four times. The competition started in 2000 and since then Real Madrid has won the title most of the time followed by Barcelona. Second, on the list of most successful FIFA Club World Cup winners is Barcelona having won 3 the title thrice. Barcelona dethroned its opponents in 2009, 2011, and 2015.

Real Madrid holds the record for most victories, winning the competition four times since its inception. Teams from Spain have won the tournament seven times, the most for any nation. After Real Madrid and Barcelona, in top three winner Bayern Munich secure the third position, winning the title in 2013 and last season in 2020.

What is FIFA Club World Cup?

It is an international men’s association football competition organized by the Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA), the sport’s global governing body. The competition was first contested in 2000 as the FIFA Club World Championship.

Who has won the most FIFA Club World Cups?

Real Madrid won the prominent title in the years 2014, 2016, 2017, and 2018. Los Blancos became champions for three consecutive years. For the first time, they defeated San Lorezo in 2014. From 2000 to 2020 in a total of 20 years, the Madrid club owned the title four times that is most in the competition than any other club. 

number of titles won by club from 2000 to 2020

The graph depicts the number of titles won at the FIFA Club World Cup from 2000 to 2020, by the club. FC Barcelona has won the title three times (2009, 2011 & 2015). The record number of titles is held by Real Madrid, who have won the cup four times, including three times in a row between 2016 and 2018, according to Statista.

Recent FIFA Club World Cup winner?

In the last season held in 2020, Bayern Munich won the competition winning it for the second time. The current world champions are Germany’s Bayern Munich, who defeated Mexico’s Tigres UANL 1–0 in the 2020 Final. With this, the Bundesliga club secures the third position of most FIFA Club World Cups winners, after the champions Real Madrid and second-placed Barcelona.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Must See

More in Latest Football News