Connect with us

Maharashtra govt. And LOC discussed Asian Women’s Asian Cup AFC India preparation

Indian Football news

Maharashtra govt. And LOC discussed Asian Women’s Asian Cup AFC India preparation

Maharashtra govt. And LOC discussed Asian Women's Asian Cup AFC India preparation

A delegation of the Government of Maharashtra and the Local Organizing Committee (LOC) on Thursday met and discussed the preparations for the 2022 Asian Women’s Asian Cup AFC India. Just 50 days before the end of the Asian Women’s National Championship, LOC’s Project Director Ankush Arora and Nandini Arora briefed Tourism Minister Maharashtra Aaditya Thackeray, who is also the Mumbai District Football Association (MDFA) president, about its preparations. 

Developed the health and safety precautions adopted to conduct the football tournament in a safe and secure manner in view of the tournament and the COVID-19 pandemic. After Wednesday’s successful talks, Thackeray said the best leg is presented by everyone involved in the preparations for the 12-nation tournament to be held from January 20 to February 6 next year.

“In preparation for the upcoming Mumbai AFC Asian Women’s Cup, Navi Mumbai and Pune reviewed preparations this afternoon. We ensure that the COVID protocols are fully respected for the safety of players, coaches, staff without disrupting the playing experience”, Thackeray posted on Twitter after the meeting.

“We are extremely happy that preparations for the prestigious tournament are progressing as per schedule and after meeting with respected stakeholders, we are confident that we will host a memorable tournament. We would like to express our heartfelt gratitude to the Government of Maharashtra, the concerned Municipal Corporations, Police Departments, Sports Authorities and all other stakeholders, who are working relentlessly to ensure a smooth passage to next year’s event,” said the project directors. said. in a joint statement.

The meeting was also attended by key stakeholders – Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation (BMC) Iqbal Singh Chahal, Deputy Commissioner Ashwini Bhide, Maharashtra Omprakash Bakoria Sports Commissioner, Satya Narayan Deputy Commissioner of Police (Traffic) and Swati Nanal, Deputy Secretary Sports.

The hosts of India have been placed in Group A along with China, China Taipei and Iran. The remaining eight teams were divided into two other groups. Australia, Thailand, the Philippines, and Indonesia are in Group B. Meanwhile, defending champions Japan, the Republic of Korea, Vietnam, and Myanmar will be in Group C.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Must See

More in Indian Football news