Connect with us

FIFA World Cup 2022 playoffs announced

Latest Football News

FIFA World Cup 2022 playoffs announced

FIFA World Cup 2022 playoffs announced

The qualifier playoff matches for the FIFA World Cup 2022 have been announced. Its draw was awaited for a long time. 12 teams will play in this playoff. Out of this, six will reach the next round i.e. paths A, B, and C. It will be a knockout match.

The winning team will take part in the FIFA World Cup 2022 to be held in Qatar. At the same time, the losing team will be out of the FIFA World Cup race. That is, out of the three paths, only three teams will qualify for the football tournament and the remaining nine teams will be eliminated. This information has been learned from the official Twitter handle of the FIFA World Cup.

Euro champion Italy and Cristiano Ronaldo’s team Portugal are also taking part in this playoff, as both of these teams could not win the qualifier round. Now for them, this playoff is the last way to reach the FIFA World Cup. However, this tournament is not going to be easy for these two teams.

This is because these two may face each other to qualify for the FIFA World Cup. If this happens, then this competition is going to be very big. If Italy’s team does not qualify for the FIFA World Cup, it will be the second time that the team will not play the World Cup.

If the Portugal team qualifies, it will retain its record of qualifying in every World Cup since 1998. If this does not happen, then the team may have to be out of this tournament for the first time in 23 years. At the same time, Italy’s team has qualified for the FIFA World Cup every time from 1958 to 2016. In 2016, Sweden was defeated in the qualifiers and thus Italy failed to qualify for the World Cup for the first time in 58 years.

Where will the 2022 FIFA World Cup be played?

The FIFA World Cup will be played in Qatar in 2022. This will be the 22nd edition of this tournament. The group stage matches of the World Cup-2022 will last for 12 days in which four matches will be played daily. The tournament will begin on November 21 at the Al Bayt Stadium. The final will be played on 18 December at the Lusail Stadium.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Must See

More in Latest Football News